Home Features More NJ Regions

NJ Regions

Our Map of New Jersey reflects our desire to keep things simple but at the same time to denote the cultural, geographic and spiritual divisions that exists in our state. We’ve spent a lot of time at the Jersey Shore since we drew that original map almost a decade ago. We now know that the Shore is a completely different universe than South Jersey and I know that it deserves its own region. South Jersey is a farming and commuting region and the shore is a vacation, retirement and fishing region.

Our map features 4 major regions: North New Jersey, Central New Jersey, South New Jersey and the Jersey Shore.

NJ Regions Map © 2012 by BestofNJ.com
NJ Regions Map © 2012 by BestofNJ.com & John Stringfellow

North Jersey:

Bergen County
Essex County
Hudson County
Morris County
Passaic County
Sussex County
Warren County

Central Jersey:

Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Somerset County
Union County

South Jersey:

Burlington County
Camden County
Cumberland County
Gloucester County
Salem County

Jersey Shore:

Atlantic County
Cape May County
Monmouth County
Ocean County